2019‎ > ‎

UCB Student Council Elections

posted 3 Jun 2019, 00:36 by web user   [ updated 3 Jun 2019, 00:43 ]

Annually UCB Student body elects its new Student Council made up of a group of students presenting ideas which are of benefit to all students at the University. The Student Council also informs UCB management of any important information in relation/affecting the student body. UCB conducted the Student Council Elections – 2018/19 with the nomination process starting from 14th October. The Canvassing/ Campaigning period was from 14th Oct – 28th Oct 2018. 

The elected Student Council for the Year 2018/19 are: 

    • President– Mr. Mohamed Majeed Shaji
    • Vice President– Mr. Yahya Manaa
    • Treasurer– Mr. Theodore Hobgen
    • Head of Student Events & Activities– Ms. Dareen Arar
    • Head of Sports Affairs– Mr. Adur Rahman M. Ibrahim 
    • Head of Academic Affairs– Ms. Madiha Azim
    • Head of PR & Media– Mr. Waad Khifo